Oriental Simplicity

Daily Double and sniffles

Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2003 at 7:51 a.m.


1. Are you going to be buying Clay Aiken's debut album?

No I really doubt it.

2. Post one of your favourite pictures.


Aaaahhh...I feel much better after going to bed at 7pm last nite and waking up at 7am this morning! No I didnt sleep a full 12 hours because my cat was on the bed all night making sufficient noise to wake me up every hour or so. But still, I feel much better than I did yesterday. I suppose that is what happens when you stay up late and get up early(really?).

Hubby has a cold..or had. I think he gave it to me. I've had allergies the past couple of months but this seems more like a cold than allergies. So I took some Ben@dryl at work and then went to lunch. Needless to say, I fell asleep at home in front of the computer with my head on my hand...lovely. I didnt buy the non-drowsy kind did I? Noooooo...so all afternoon at work I felt exhausted. Didnt even play on the 'puter when I got home except to check email..then straight to bed.

Its been raining off and on all night, which has caused tons more leaves to fall on the ground. I hope they all dont fall this quickly. I'd like to see the colors stick around a little longer.

No work today for me. Yay. I do have to go to town and pick up our new computer and pay my cell phone bill. I'd really rather not get out in this rainy weather. Its the perfect day to stay huddled under the covers with a book. Have a wonderful Tuesday!

<< ] [ >>