Oriental Simplicity

My Good Day

Thursday, Oct. 30, 2003 at 9:49 p.m.

Today worked out alot better than I thought it would. I had a good day..wait. Let me repeat that, I had a good day.

I went in to work and a coworker told me that the girl who comes in after school called in sick..because of her period. Give me a break!! That IS NOT a sickness. So of course, I rolled my eyes but wasnt surprised at all since this girl is "sick" often. So I was preparing myself for a bad day just like yesterday. Then the coworker said if I could stay until six pm tonite instead of five pm, I wouldn't have to work tomorrow. Of course, I agreed. I was very happy with that. That way I can stay up late and spend tomorrow doing what I want. I desperately need to clean the house, I'd like to get caught up on letters and there are somethings I'd like to do online. Mainly, I just want to relax..and I shall!

I watched Survivor tonite and I am rooting for Rupert. You just can't help but love the guy. He works his ass off for that team. I taped the new show Tru Calling so I could watch it after Survivor. Let me just say this show is awesome and I love Eliza Dushku. I've liked her since I saw her in Bring It On.

Hubby is staying in the truck tonite so that gave me a little more time to myself than I usually get. I don't know if I said this before but my husband is a truckdriver and once in awhile doesnt have the hours to come home so he stays in his truck. He called earlier and said he had hit a deer. He is ok which I'm happy about and he said the deer took off running so I hope its ok too:)

Yes, I'm a huge animal lover, too much so sometimes I think. I always wanted to be a vet when I was little. As I grew up, I realized I would never be able to witness animal dying or putting one to sleep on a daily basis. Not to mention, having to deal with all kinds of animal abuse that goes on. I just am not strong enough for it. I wish with every part of my being that I could do something for all the animals that are neglected or abused in this world, but I just feel so helpless. I know if my cat would allow me I would atleast have 3 cats at this time. If you are interested, check out my cliques and go to the websites I have listed for animal abuse, etc. Just being aware helps.

<< ] [ >>