Oriental Simplicity

Time

Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2003 at 9:13 a.m.

I've desperately needed to update and just haven't been able to find the time. Where does it all go? My best friend clock watches and I'm realizing I do the same thing. It starts as soon as I get up, which is just ridiculous because then my whole day is ruined by worrying that I won't have enough time instead of just doing the things I need to do.

I work today from 1-6 and I hope it goes by quickly. Sometimes I feel like I just don't have enough time in my life for working. Does that sound bad? Why, yes it does, but my dream of writing needs to start atleast taking a hold in the form of some short story writing or something. Anything! As it is, I can't find enough time for reading and my other hobbies that I enjoy doing.

I need to make time. I know that. I just don't want to let something else go to find that time.

Where does all the time go?

"Until you value yourself, you won't value your time. Until you value your time, you will not do anything with it."

-M Scott Peck

<< ] [ >>