Oriental Simplicity

Need to Get Away

Wednesday, Jan. 07, 2004 at 9:17 a.m.

I don't know what my problem is this morning. I feel anxious. I have to work today 1-6...no big deal. I still feel like I'm awaiting something that I'm not ready for.

What has really been bothering me lately is death, my death in particular, which is really stupid since I'm only 28. I'm 28! That feels old. I feel like my life is zooming past and I can't slow it down long enough to look around and enjoy it. I'm 28 and still don't know who I am, what I like, or where I'm going. I feel like I wake up every morning, do the same routine just to wake up the next morning and repeat. I don't feel like I'm living my life.

I should be finding something new to learn every day and realizing the true beauty in everything but it's not happening.

I've got to start�but there just aren't enough hours in the day.

"If you can imagine it,

You can achieve it.

If you can dream it,

You can become it."

-William Arthur Ward

<< ] [ >>