Oriental Simplicity

Working towards Health

Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2004 at 10:05 a.m.

I got up early this morning. 7:15am to be exact and on a day when I don't have to go in til one p.m. Wow. So, I got up, checked my email and my assorted different daily things I do online, wrote a letter and I just got back from running. Yes, that is what I said, I went running. I've done this 3 or 4 times now and if I could only get into some kind of a routine, I could probably really start on losing some weight. My goal is to lose atleast 25 pounds if not 30. I feel really unhealthy most of the time even though most doctors tell me I'm fine. My joints seem to hurt alot too so I'm taking some glucosamine vitamins to help with that. Wish me luck!

"There are many ways of going forward, but only one way of standing still."

-Franklin D. Roosevelt

<< ] [ >>