Oriental Simplicity

Needing to Heal and Sunday Brunch

Sunday, Jan. 25, 2004 at 11:31 a.m.

The last few days haven't been too terribly exciting. I just used this weekend to do absolutely nothing and recoup. Although that's not really what happened...hubby has done nothing but play video games and get angry every time I walk in the room. Normally, I don't care that he's playing games but we have our TV shows that we've always watched together in the past and when he pushes those aside it hurts my feelings and makes me feel more alone than ever.

I�m having a terrible time figuring out how to deal with losing my baby. No matter what anyone says or does, I still feel so very alone. I had a pen pal send me this 'zine that was all about mothers, good stories and bad. About all the hardships mothers face from screaming kids to miscarriage and abortion. At first I was angry reading it. Then it changed to sadness. I'm thinking of submitting my story to the creator. It may just help me. I need help from somewhere...some way to heal but nothing is working so far.

And now for some Sunday Brunch.

WILD AND CRAZY STUFF

1. When you were a teenager, did you sneak out of the house?

No, but I always snuck back in.

2. Have you ever gone skinny-dipping?

Nope and I'm kind of surprised I haven't.

3. Have you ever dyed your hair a wild and crazy color?

Does burgundy count?

4. Did you ever get so drunk you couldn't remember much of the night?

Doesn't everyone? Too many times to count!

5. Tell us about something wild and crazy you did as a teenager you

probably should have gotten in trouble for but never got caught.

I went over to my bestfriends house in the morning before school. We stupidly drank a bunch of vodka before leaving and showed up to school drunk. How on Earth we didn't get busted, I have no idea!

<< ] [ >>