Oriental Simplicity

Birds of prey

Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2004 at 12:13 p.m.

Today is going to be great. Why? I don't know..I just feel it. I'm tired of the worrying, the stress. Life is here for me to live it and that's got to start now. One day I will wake up and realize I wasted so much time worrying and being anxious and I will hate myself.

*

So, even though it is raining, it will be a great day. I actually like the rain; it smells good, the grass and flowers need it, and the animals need it. Birds and squirrels are all over my back yard today eating the food I threw out, drinking out of the bird bath. I have had one bird lately that I just can't figure out what it is. I've looked on some bird sites but just don't know where to begin. Its about the size of a robin or black bird(maybe a little smaller), it eats off the ground, and its white with tan/light brown wings and breast. Any help would be appreciated!!! I live in Illinois by the way if that helps any. I need to study my birds better I suppose.

*

My mom called today and told me the flower pot I put out at the cemetary at my son's grave is gone. It has been so windy here that I'm sure it blew over and instead of the cemetary workers setting it back up, they just threw it away. We aren't to have anything on the ground after a certain date so I suppose I'll have to find something to put out there that hangs or sits up without blowing over. Tornado season is approaching so the winds probably won't die down any time soon.

*

I did my hair differently today...no blow drying, just some gel and scrunching. We'll see if I get any odd looks at work..hehe.

*

My best friend is coming down tomorrow night to stay until Sunday. It will be a full-fledged slumber party again, with junk food and plenty of movies to watch. Can't wait til she gets here.

*

No word on anything from the doctor yet. If I don't hear by Friday, I'm to call. No worries.

Dr. Phil quote of the day: "Positive internal dialogue is truthful engagement with the world, not smiley-faced denial."

<< ] [ >>