Oriental Simplicity

Happy 4th!

Monday, Jul. 05, 2004 at 8:54 p.m.

We had a very nice weekend even if I did have to work. Saturday I went with an old friend to the hometown fireworks. We walked around for awhile seeing who all was there until it started to rain and get windy. We sat in the car for awhile until it calmed down and then started walking around again. Close to dusk, the fireworks started and we really enjoyed them. Well, except for the fact that people's car alarms kept going off the whole time when a loud firecracker went off. I was exhausted by the time we got home since I haven't been sleeping well.

Sunday, my parents and brother came over, I gave my mom her birthday presents and we planted a few flowers before going to the park for the 4th of July parade in our new town. We ate corndogs, curly fries and elephant ears...yummy! I probably gained back the 5 lbs that I'd lost! We came back to the house and hung out for awhile before cooking out hamburgers and hotdogs. We just had a really nice time relaxing before the fireworks which we drove back over to the park to see around 8pm. It's nice to just have a quiet get together with the immediate family for once. Hope you all had a wonderful 4th!
*edit-Elephant ears are funnel cakes:)

<< ] [ >>