Oriental Simplicity

For a Change

Sunday, Jul. 18, 2004 at 9:00 p.m.

Things have gone relatively well this weekend, surprisingly so. Hubby and I hit a few snags but for the most part, we got along ok with out any huge fights.

Friday, I stayed home most of the day and just worked around the house and relaxed. Saturday, I had to work 8-3 and it went pretty fast. The boss was gone on vacation(until tomorrow)for two weeks so it was pretty relaxed. I did get some things done and then I wrote 2 letters to penpals while there.

Last nite hubby and I watched Bad Santa and Along Came Polly, both of which I loved! They were hilarious and we will definitely buy them.

Today, we went into town to eat Mickey D's, then saw that someone had thrown out an old file cabinet alongside the curb. We put it in the back of the truck and off we went! Now I have a place to keep all my letters and our bills, etc. We also picked up a planter there that I can put some more flowers in. I just love finding quality stuff that people just pitch, as long as it's in good shape. If you haven't and you're interested, check out your local freecycle group. They list tons of stuff that people want to get rid of for free or something they are looking for. Very cool.

Other than that, I cut down this huge bush that was growing by our 2nd garage. It was just massive so I took it completely out. Now I need to figure out how to get the roots,etc out. It may be too much for the tiller.

Hubby is in bed now and I'm relaxing for the night before bedtime, myself. I work all day tomorrow. I need to get used to doing that all through the week...In another week I'll be full time again.

A nice end to a nice weekend. Hope yours was the same...

<< ] [ >>