Oriental Simplicity

Fakin' it

Monday, Aug. 23, 2004 at 8:21 a.m.

I'm off to work in a few but wanted to stop and make a short entry(aren't they always short??).

I'm determined to make this a good day. I know it sounds all cheesy and Zig Ziglar-ish but I have to do it. I woke up feeling awful and that black cloud was back again over my head. I'm going to have to act like everything is great today. Just to make it thru the day. Cindy, my therapist, says "Fake it til ya make it." Yeah, we've all heard it before but I try it and quit as soon as it doesn't work. I have to make myself keep trying today because I don't want to go to my job, I don't want to talk to anyone and most importantly, I don't really like this life I'm living. So to get through it, I must do this and maybe slowly my outlook will start changing.

Hope you all have a wonderful day and wish me luck!

<< ] [ >>