Oriental Simplicity

Nap Time!

Tuesday, Oct. 19, 2004 at 5:34 a.m.

I actually slept a whole night last night without my cat waking me up. The first night in a long time that that has happened. Yet, I'm still so tired! Maybe I should go back to bed for an hour. *yawn*

We got our raises yesterday at work. I was pleased, could have been more, could have been less. It was a 25 cent raise so I'm not going to complain. Especially with all the people without jobs out there:(

Today will be a short day, only working til 3:30pm. That will give me some time to come home and take a 21/2 hour nap if I really wanted to.

So, I am to have dental work done, did I tell you? 4500.00 dollars worth of root canals, crowns, etc. Not looking forward to it at all. I am being sedated but that makes me only a little less worried. I'll be going next Thursday from 8-12pm and will have to be off work the next day also. My mom will be taking me since I won't be able to drive. That should be an interesting ride, with me babbling from sedation. Hopefully, I don't divulge any secrets.

Sometimes I wonder how my friend Tracie is doing. We had a falling out back in March or April and I don't feel things will ever be the same. They can't be. We write letters to one another and they are also different, distant, on both of our parts. I guess we'll just see what happens.

Sorry this entry jumps around so much...that's what my thoughts are like at 5:30 in the morning!

<< ] [ >>