Oriental Simplicity

Sunday Brunch

Sunday, Oct. 24, 2004 at 9:33 a.m.

From Sunday Brunch:

1) What do your parents do for a living?
My father does maintenance at a nice apartment complex. It's a fairly new job after working at a welding shop for 30 years and then working in factory sweat shop conditions after the welding shop closed down. My mom cleans houses and she hates it but it's all she knows how to do. Her clients are wonderful people and bring her back presents from trips, etc all the time. I know she'd rather be at home but they have to make ends meet.

2) How old were your parents when you were born?

My dad was 21 and my mom was 22.

3) What is the most important lesson that you learned from your parents?

Never take anything for granted.

4) What is the harshest discipline that you ever received from your parents?

Being slapped when I smarted off and being grounded(which never seemed to last very long).

5) What is the thing that you are the most grateful to your parents for?

For always being there for me. No matter what kind of fights we've gotten in, they were still always there for me if I needed something. Their home is always open for me, if I need to come there.

<< ] [ >>