Oriental Simplicity

Vibe

Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004 at 6:00 a.m.

Morning everyone! I decided to go ahead and get up at 5 this morning but rest assured, I will be feeling it around lunch time. I'm having lunch with a coworker today so that will be a change. I need to be more social and do things with more people but I'm so used to falling into that slump where I'd rather just be alone. It will be good for me.


I'm a bit disappointed in what happened at the Vibe awards. Isn't it time that we all act a little more maturely? I'm a fan of all types of music but I think it's time that rap/hip hop start trying to at least act a little more responsibly. Please don't think I'm bashing. My absolute favorite is Eminem and I love Dr. Dre...I just think this will be another black mark against the industry.

<< ] [ >>