Oriental Simplicity

-

Sunday, Dec. 12, 2004 at 10:51 a.m.

Courtesy of Sunday Brunch:
"Where does the violet tint end and the orange tint begins? Distinctly
we see the difference of the colors, but where exactly does the one
first blending enter into the other. So with sanity and insanity."
-Herman Melville

1) What is your favorite color?
2) What colors are your cars?
3) What color are your eyes?
4) What color do you like to wear most often?
5) Name your favorite possession of each color of the rainbow: (red,
orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, purple)

On a more somber note, I wanted to share with you (since I shared when
I found out I was pregnant) that I had a miscarriage on Monday. I'm
fine, just sad. Details are in my blog.

Thanks so much for playing, and remember, only thirteen days left until
Christmas!


First, I'd like to say I'm so sorry to Erica for her loss. To lose a child, is a very hard loss to deal with. Unfortunately, I know that loss all to well.


Then, on to the questions:
1) What is your favorite color? My favorite colors are green and yellow. They represent life, nature, sunshine and happiness for me.
2) What colors are your cars? My car is bright yellow which puts some people off but I love it. Hubby's truck is black.
3) What color are your eyes? My eyes are blue but I wish they were green.
4) What color do you like to wear most often? Green, of course!
5) Name your favorite possession of each color of the rainbow: (red,
orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, purple)
Red: Oriental head/footboard:)
Orange: hmm that's a tough one.
Yellow: TY plushie duck that I sleep with. Oh wait! Also, my car!
Green: comfy green sweater
Blue: big Grumpy Care Bear(am I a child, or what?)
Indigo: tarot cards
Purple: book, "Don't Sweat the Small Stuff for Women"

<< ] [ >>