Oriental Simplicity

It's snowing!

Friday, Nov. 28, 2003 at 1:20 p.m.

Well, I thought things were going to go okay today but they aren't already. I've been trying to compromise on some things with hubby but he won't budge on anything. A marriage is about two of us not just one. Both people need to be pleased and happy, right? So, why am I always the one who is unhappy, all the time??

We went out on Black Friday like I said I wouldn't. I needed to get some things for some penpals and I wanted to get it done today. The crowds weren't bad at one store but they were terrible at the next. People just stand there and they think they are the only person in the whole store. This is why I dont like Black Friday nor do I enjoy working at a store as a cashier during this season. People just don't appreciate the cashiers enough..yay for the cashiers.


1. Do you like to shop? Why or why not?

Yes I love it, but not when it's crazy like today! I love buying clothes and books the best.

2. What was the last thing you purchased?

A Christmas decoration for the front door.

3. Do you prefer shopping online or at an actual store? Why?

I prefer online because I'm lazy.. I can also find what I want alot easier.

4. Did you get an allowance as a child? How much was it?

I never really got a certain amount at a designated time if I did so and so. If I did chores around the house, etc I was given money when I wanted to go out and do something.

5. What was the last thing you regret purchasing?

Don't laugh..a Justin Timberlake cd..I don't regret it because I didn't like it. I regret it because I ordered it online and never recieved it! grrr.

<< ] [ >>