Oriental Simplicity

My Weakness

Tuesday, Jan. 06, 2004 at 6:40 p.m.

I had a really nice, relaxing day today. I woke up about 9am and checked my email, read some diaries and did what I needed to do online. I finished a letter to a penpal, then took the letter and some packages to the post office. Came back home, tinkered around online a bit more, then sat down to read some of my magazines that have been laying around unread. While I did that, I had laundry washing and drying so atleast I was getting something done. I took a small nap from about 3:30 to 6pm so I feel not so draggy now. Is draggy a word? Well, it is now. There is something about spending a day the way YOU want, that is relaxing, calming, and fruitful. I feel less stressed and ready to go to work tomorrow. I sent a cordless phone/answering machine to this wonderful place. It was on their wishlist so it got sent today. I wish I could do more and I plan on donating some blankets and towels at some point. I also would like to buy a tshirt when I have the money. I need to look into any no kill shelters in my state. Maybe I could volunteer or something. As for my NY resolution of not eating meat...(sigh) I just love my chicken and hamburgers too much. Isn't that sad? Does it make me a horrible person to be that weak?

"It is good to have an end to journey toward, but it is the journey that matters in the end."

-Ursula K. LeGuin

<< ] [ >>