Oriental Simplicity

The Conclusion

Thursday, Jan. 08, 2004 at 7:41 p.m.

So if you didn't read the first part of the story, go here.

I went into work today kind of anxious because I wanted to talk to my boss more about what happened last night. When I got there, I was told that the lady's sister had called my boss today to apologize. Turns out her sister had been assaulted, raped, and sodomized by a man in the past, whether it was a boyfriend or stranger, I dont know. She found out this man was getting out of jail and she had thought she had seen him and ran into our business and hid downstairs. Parts of this sound fishy but the lady said her sister has been traumatized and at times has flashbacks. Scary stuff. She didn't steal anything from downstairs and my boss said she just seemed more scared than anything, so who knows? Any way that's my interesting update of the day. Tune in tomorrow...

<< ] [ >>