Oriental Simplicity

Birthdays and Slumber Partys

Saturday, Jan. 10, 2004 at 1:46 a.m.

So, I changed my layout. I love green and like the feeling this template gives me.

Hubby and I are mostly relaxing this weekend, I think. Today is his birthday, he is 29. Happy Birthday Hubby! Unfortunately, as I said in an earlier entry I can't afford to buy him anything right now...but I will try to soon. I have some ideas but don't know if I can afford it or how long it will take me to buy.

On Monday, my best friend is coming for a visit for three nites. I can't wait! Its going to be a slumber party, staying up late, watching movies and eating junk food! Hubby is taking us up to Ch1cago for the day on Tuesday so that should be fun. I'm not sure what all we are doing that day. I hope she has a good time while shes here. There isn't much to do in this one horse town...

"A friendship can weather most things and thrive in thin soil; but it needs a little mulch of letters and phone calls and small, silly presents every so often - just to save it from drying out completely."

-Pam Brown

<< ] [ >>