Oriental Simplicity

Going Postal

Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2004 at 11:16 a.m.

I have today off work so I got things done as soon as I got up this morning.

I went to the post office to send off some packages for some of my pals and as usual I get the bitchy postal person (what is the correct term here?). In her little bubble, it's the end of the world if I bring in anything bigger than an envelope. Placing my packages on the counter is usually followed by a sigh and "Is this all for today?� Yes, it is and smiles are free!! Whatever happened to customer service?

After I left the house of horrors, I went to the eye doctor. I needed to get my eye glasses adjusted because they are to the point of sitting crooked on my face and the nose pieces are irritating my um...nose. So, the nice lady tightened things up for me and hopefully no more crooked irritation.

I made my way to my favorite dollar store today and went hog wild as usual. I spend way too much money in that store and I'm so glad we have one in this one-horse town now.

Now I'm home and I need to start writing some letters before I get behind. I like to have them done before the mail comes. Have I ever said how much I love pen palling? I met my best friend thru pen palling and we've had lots of fun together and she's the best person I've ever met. Here's to you hon. May our lives turn out just the way we hope and dream.

<< ] [ >>