Oriental Simplicity

Ouch

Wednesday, Jan. 28, 2004 at 6:49 p.m.

My knees, base of my thumb, and my joints in my feet are killing me. I'm so uncomfortable that sitting even hurts. I'm not going to complain too much because I know alot of other people have it worse.

I worked today from 1-6pm and spent most of the time either mopping the floor or finishing the vitamin reset that I started last week. The reset is all finished up so there will be a new one coming up soon. Hopefully the cough/cold section, as it�s the worst. When new products come in, instead of taking some things else off the shelves that aren�t used as much and placing the new thing in its place, it is just crammed on the shelf sideways. Looks really messy and really, its embarrassing to me. The floor desperately needs fixed in the store too. Whole tiles are coming up out of the floor. It just looks terrible and I don't understand how the owners can afford $300,000 houses, yet can�t make their store look nice. Eh, oh well. I just work there. Don't mind me.I think I have osteo-arthritis. Am I even old enough to have this?? Eh, silly question.

I bought some photo albums today to get the rest of my pictures in order. That will be the last of them once I get them put away. I have a sense of accomplishment when I get things like that done. I've had them sitting in piles for ages and didn't want them getting torn up.

Tomorrow I work 1-5pm and with a girl who does nothing but sit on her butt and draw pictures. Wow, what a life. I think I am happier knowing I WORK at my job instead of sitting on my ass and getting paid for it.

"The soul that is within me no man can degrade."

-Frederick Douglas

<< ] [ >>