Oriental Simplicity

Release and Purchase

Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004 at 8:25 a.m.

Just wanted to say, I'm not going anywhere. I've had lots of friends pull together for me, here at diaryland and elsewhere. I love you all. I'm upset that I lost my best friend..but I don't think there is anything I can do at this point. I think she needs time away and to herself so I will let it be.

*

In other news, I'm extremely happy to say that we were approved for our dream house and the owners were approved for the house they were wanting. Now all we are waiting on are the appraisal and the inspection. We are hoping to be moved in by the end of May. I'm so excited! We've never been this close to having our own home before and we've come a long way, baby. Hubby had the worst credit imaginable and he has cleaned it completely up. I'm so proud of him. We haven't told our parents yet..we want to get the appraisal, etc done and then sit down to dinner with them and tell them. Hopefully, they will be happy for us instead of trying to find something wrong with the house. They won't be able to find anything because it's a great house!

*

Thank you all again for the comments in my guestbook and notes. I appreciate you all so much!

Dr. Phil Quote of the Day: "I believe anyone's authentic self is one in which you would naturally want to take control of your life and your reactions to the events that happen to you. But be realistic about what you can control and what you can't."

<< ] [ >>