Oriental Simplicity

Here kitty, kitty

Wednesday, May. 12, 2004 at 7:55 p.m.

I'm happy to say that so far things are going well with the kitty. He's been hanging around the house still, being cute and cuddly. I took him to the vet yesterday morning to have his leg looked at and they think it is a bite from another cat. So I have him on antibiotics now. They've made him sleepy so I feel better about leaving during the day, that he's ok.

Tonite, it started thundering and raining so on the spur of the moment I decided to bring him in the house and keep him in a seperate room. I could tell he was scared outside and he kept trying to kind of sneak in when I would open the door. So I brought him in, made him a litter box and put his food in his room. To my amazement, he climbed right in and knew what to do! That made me very happy as it was one of my concerns. So, I've put up the fliers, and put an ad in the paper. I may hear from someone, if not he's coming with us and will be very well taken care of! I want to extend thanks to roxyelliot and connotations for their great advice!

<< ] [ >>