Oriental Simplicity

better day

Thursday, Jun. 17, 2004 at 9:54 a.m.

So I'm really attempting to lose weight. For the first time. I am so unhappy at the weight I'm at and I feel that it is starting to take a toll on my knees and legs. Possibly also on my feet. Now, I'm not tremendously overweight...just about 30 lbs. That doesnt mean I dont need to lose it though. What is amazing, is how you notice how you get ignored when you aren't skinny and pretty. Even other girls do it. I am a cashier...I deal with people every day. I notice a big difference in how some people, mostly the younger crowd, treats me than when I worked there 5 years ago and I was thin. Its unnerving and upsetting to me that we all treat people this way. I know I do it too, I just dont realize it. Very sad. I will rethink that and today I will go out of my way to talk to everyone that comes in.

Yesterday wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. I kept busy and had a pretty good day. I just don't know how long I can keep it up. Each day has its twists and turns.

Dr. Phi1 Quote of the day: "If you don't have the absolute bottom-line scoop on the real deal, you'll go for the con job like Jesse James went for the train."

<< ] [ >>