Oriental Simplicity

-

Tuesday, Jun. 29, 2004 at 5:55 p.m.

It's been awhile since I updated so I figured now was the time. I'm sitting here watching Ricki L@ke and eating my favorite food...chili mac supreme from Ste@k n Sh@ke. yummmmmm...I always feel awful after I eat it but boy is it good while I eat it! I'm trying to do well with the diet but it's a daily struggle as I'm sure most of you know. I've been drinking a slim fast twice a day and eating supper. Every once in awhile I have a snack in between but not always. I've lost 4 lbs and counting. This is the first time I've stuck to any kind of a diet at all. Hopefully it works out and I can feel better about myself again.


I worked a short day today, 2-5pm. I'm trying to learn how to do some inventory so when my coworker has knee surgery I will know what I'm doing. We aren't sure if she will be coming back since she is 78 but just in case I will have everything learned.


Is anyone else as sensitive to animal welfare, cruelty, etc as I am? I went to the vet today to make an appt for the new kitty's last shot and someone had brought in a cat that was injured and just looked a mess. I couldn't bear to look at the poor thing. The ladies neighbor apparently doesn't take care of it or its litter mates. I was crying by the time she left. The vet kept the cat and is going to try to take care of him. I used to think when I was little I wanted to be a vet...there is no way I could do it now. It's just too emotional for me. I want to adopt them all too! I can't bear the thought that they get put to sleep if no one wants them. I would want them no matter the age or what they looked like. I just can't take them all:( I wish I could help more and I do what I can but I'd like to find some way to put a stop to animal neglect and cruelty, etc. We need more laws...

<< ] [ >>