Oriental Simplicity

Calm before the Storm?

Thursday, Jul. 15, 2004 at 11:44 a.m.

It's quiet here except for the birds chirping outside. I love living here, I get some sort of peace when I'm alone and all is quiet. Now, if only I didn't have to work..heh.

I tried to keep my mind off hubby and I fighting yesterday by starting small projects at work. When you work somewhere where there is just nothing to do, the time seems to drag and either you think too much or you eat too much. I need to do neither.

I'm trying to concentrate on working on my self and not changing others. Boy, is it harder than you think. I'm going to try again today...something has to give somewhere and it has to be with myself.

"That you have believed something for a long time or have convinced your self that you just "are" a certain way doesn't even almost make it true." ~Dr. Phil

<< ] [ >>