Oriental Simplicity

The Girls Don't Seem to Care

Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2004 at 6:35 a.m.

I'm sitting here listening to music and hoping my day goes well. This is one of those days where I feel it will be a struggle. And I know, by doing that, I'm only starting my day off all wrong. Some days I wake up with this nervous and anxious feeling ball in my stomach that just won't go away. I'm trying to ignore it now.

We were finally able to buy our first newer car this weekend. It is for me and it's a 2001 yellow Niss@n Xterr@. I adore it. I've never had any thing this new and I am so thankful for something safer to drive and a vehicle that everything works in it!

I go to my therapist again tonight and I truly hope it goes better than last time because I feel kinda down about the last time. I hope I get more interaction out of her.

Its 39 degrees right now and I've had to break down and turn on the heat. I hated to do it already but it's just too damn cold!

We didn't get our paychecks yesterday because something needed to be downloaded to the computer before they could be printed off and my boss' wife didn't know how to do it, so ....we wait. Hopefully we get them today. Although, the longer it takes to get my check, the longer I will have the money!

This weekend is the Covered Bridge Festival in Indiana and we will be going to that with my parents. I believe we are taking my car though since mom and dad's van is getting worse and worse to drive. I wish I was able to just go out and buy them a new car..but I can't. I feel bad for that.

Hope you all have a great day and stay warm:)

What I'm listening to: FM by Steely Dan
What I'm reading: The Pact by Jodi Picoult

<< ] [ >>