Oriental Simplicity

Endless Compromises

Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004 at 6:47 a.m.

I feel frustrated yet again after seeing my therapist last nite. My appt started late because she was on the phone. In my opinion if someone has an appt at 6...be ready to take their appt then because they are paying for that time. Anyway, she asked me if I did my assignment. The only one I could remember her giving me was to do something crazy or different this weekend(hey buying a new car qualifies, right?). To this she replies, "Even though you are having financial difficulties?" Okay, last week we had already discussed this whole situation. Why was I having to do it again? I realize she has other clients but to act like my mother..that I don't need. So, she said there was another assignment she gave me and she was going to stop giving them because her clients seemed to always forget to do them. Excuse me??? There was no other assignment given. She has done this before. Confused me with someone else. She said, "You were to look in the mirror and say good things about yourself." Um no...that was not brought up at all last time. At this point, I was kind of pissed and said I didnt remember that being an assignment and if it was I would have done it. So...not starting off in a good way. Sigh.
I just don't know what to think about the whole situation. I don't feel like I'm getting any thing accomplished when I go. I was hopeful at first and now I feel let down. If the only place you have to go is a therapist and they let you down...then what? Then...I feel like a total failure.

What I'm listening to:Rush~The Spirit of Radio
What I'm feeling: frustration

<< ] [ >>