Oriental Simplicity

A Dream of Perfect Bliss

Friday, Oct. 08, 2004 at 5:34 a.m.

Feeling oh so tired this morning. I'm wondering, as I sit here at 5:30am, if I will be able to get through this day or if I should go back to bed. I'm just so damn sleepy! Need...more...zzzz's.

It's finally Friday! Tomorrow is the Covered Bridge Festival and I hope it doesn't rain! I must spend my money..heh. Some days that's the only thing that makes me happy, is buying myself something. I know that is not good and exactly why I can't save a dime. It's something I really need to work on.

Today is my coworkers birthday so I have a card for her and I need to scramble to get her a gift before work. Why do I always wait til the last minute??

I recieved 2 more birthday cards with gifts in the mail from penpals. It brings such a smile to my face to look in my mail box and see something besides bills. Alot of people have given me a strange reaction when I talk about having penpals but it's a hobby I love. I've met one of them and we had a blast. It's something I could never give up and I hope I'm writing many of them for years to come.

We also recieved a box in the mail, or rather, it was on my front porch when I got home last night. I opened it and a balloon popped out and sailed towards the ceiling! It said "Congratulations!" on it and inside was a coffee cup with coffee in it. It was from the dealership we just bought our new car from! You should've seen the smile on my face when that balloon popped out. Nice way to end the day!

What I'm listening to: Money for Nothing~Dire Straits(I'm into my classic rock right now)
What I'm feeling: sleeeeepy

<< ] [ >>