Oriental Simplicity

I'm So Sad

Thursday, Nov. 11, 2004 at 7:31 a.m.

My car! We sold it last night to a young girl who showed up with her father. As I'd written before, I got a new(er)vehicle a month or two ago so we were selling my sunfire to go towards bills, etc. I was glad that we sold it, but I will miss that ole car. Does anyone else grow an attachment to their vehicles like this? I gave it a pat and told it goodbye before they came to take it away. (hehe)


I went to a home interior party last night with a friend. It was hosted at a mutual friend of ours from high school. I ended up buying one candle holder for my mom for christmas. There were so many things I would've loved to have for myself but I wasn't there to buy for anything but Christmas:( I was looking forward to seeing my classmates house that her and her husband had had built. She had it decorated very nicely and I enjoyed seeing her.


I'm off to work for the day soon. I'm taking some letters with me to write and a book. Thursdays can tend to get a bit boring. Have a great day everyone!


"Write the bad things that are done to you in sand, but write the good things that happen to you on a piece of marble."
-Arabic Parable

<< ] [ >>