Oriental Simplicity

Feeling Yucky

Monday, Dec. 06, 2004 at 7:10 p.m.

Today was a not so good day. Everything with hubby was fine, but I ended up getting sick around noon. I did a reset of first aid items in the morning and I began to notice that it was unbearably hot in the store. I had drank a bottle of apple juice while working and around noon noticed my stomach felt awful. I was so hot, I knew the boss had the furnace cranked up, even though it was 50 degrees out today. My coworker was on lunch, so I had to wait on people also. As I did that, I began to feel dizzy and thought I would pass out. I ended up calling my boss' wife up to the front so I could run to the back to the bathroom. I was sick twice today and I felt just awful. I'm not sure if it was a combination of heat, drinking the apple juice too fast, not eating breakfast, or what! I haven't felt that awful without drinking alcohol in a looooong time..hehe. Anyway, that will be the last time I drink apple juice.


Hubby and I are still doing well and I just want to thank you all for your continued support.

<< ] [ >>