Oriental Simplicity

Sundays

Sunday, Feb. 01, 2004 at 2:41 p.m.

I can't get my hands to warm up today. Its actually up to 32 degrees here today but it still seems like its below freezing. I'm sitting here watching Real W0rld and wondering exactly how much trouble these people can manage to get into. Its pretty amusing, nonetheless.

Hubby, stepdaughter and I went sledding yesterday and had a lot of fun. We went to the local park and trekked out to the meadow where there were about two other groups of people sliding down the hills with sleds, snowboards and little saucer-sled type things. We had two of the saucers and a flimsy sheet of blue plastic that we had bought a couple of years ago, that I suppose is supposed to be used as a sled. I think we got a bit of windburn seeing as how the temperature was about 10 degrees but we are all well and good today and had lots of fun. I took pictures which I'm sure will be humorous once I get them developed. Also on the roll, are pics of me and my best friend while she was down here staying. I cant wait to see those!

In other news, I'm in a pissy mood today. Something about Sundays annoys me. I think I'm just ready to settle down after the weekend and spend some time reading or writing letters. I have a hard time doing that when I am walking along behind everyone and picking up their junk or arguing with everyone.

This week I'm going back to working every other Saturday. Its not that I want to but I need the money. Its not bad work, pretty easy actually. So I'm kind of looking forward to it.

I'm off to go visit with my parents. Have a good day all....

<< ] [ >>