Oriental Simplicity

Weeding out

Thursday, Apr. 22, 2004 at 7:33 a.m.

My feet hurt. Standing on them at work for another 8 hours is not looking promising. I know I sound like a whiner but something has been wrong with my feet for about a month now and I need to go to a doctor.

I didnt go running today. I think it's too soon after running so much yesterday. I will go tomorrow and hopefully start making it a habit.

I'm preparing to let go of some things in my life. They are making life a little harder for me and I don't need that right now. I don't need the drama or the worry. I'll still be coming here because this place helps me more than you can imagine. I feel grateful for the people that read and for the many writers who allow us to read what they write. Online journals brought me to this point where I'm on my computer so much. I love to read about other's lives. It brings a sort of comfort. If anything I may be spending more time here.
Dr Ph1l Quote of the Day: "From the authentic self flows a peace and clarity that can only benefit and enrich the lives of those you love."

<< ] [ >>